top of page

A Shattered Life Restored Blog Tour

Updated: Jan 18, 2022

Ask me how tired I feel after getting this book ready for release, then doing a launch party-my very first one I might add, finishing the paperback cover, and now my blog tour starts on Monday. Whew!!



But I am so grateful for the journey of bringing this book to life, although it has brought me to tears in this last month than the whole year of its development. It's like the closer the launch came, the more I found myself thinking back to Jeffrey-that was my husband's name and all we had. He was so good at writing and could write a poem for me without thinking of words to write. I added a few of his very words in the book that he used to describe me; to how Derek saw Meg. You will have to read the book to find out those words-but I can tell you that it's on the end of page one or the beginning of page two in chapter 13 and begins like this.

"To Derek, it was hard to describe her looks with words, impossible perhaps, he thought...." I still miss him and never thought God would have used that experience to be in a book. This book came to me with just seeing a woman sitting at a train station, look sad. I had no idea where it would lead or that I would end up becoming the main character, but I guess God always knows best. I just know that this book is meant to heal, restore and redeem anyone who reads it. So I am inviting you all to the blog tour and have listed all the blogs participating in the tour below. You can share this email with friends and invite them along as well. Thank you all for your support in getting the word out about this book and for reading my books. I really hope they have blessed your lives as they are intended to do. Lots of love. Blog Stops Oct. 1st - ASC Book Reviews Oct. 2nd - Christian Bookaholic Oct. 3rd - A Diva's Heart Oct.4th - A Hopeful blog Oct.4th - Brooke's Blog Oct. 5th - Traci's Blog Oct.6th - Yoursincerelyd Oct.7th - Lock, Hooks and Books Oct. 7th - Pursuing Stacie Oct.9th - Britt Reads Fiction Oct. 10th - Literary Reflections Book Blog Oct. 11th - Remembrancy Oct. 12th - Inspiring Christian Romance Books Oct. 12th – By the Book Oct. 13th - Reading Is My Superpower
6 views0 comments
bottom of page