top of page

Her Treasured Love: New Book Release

Updated: Dec 19, 2021


Her Treasured Love, my fourth book is now available! Yeah!!!


This book came out of nowhere when I started it. I was still working on my second book-The Path of the Chose Warrior when this story came pouring out of me. I literally wrote the first draft while completing the other book.


Although it should have been number#3 to be released, God kept me from doing so and caused me to release "A Shattered Life Restored," instead.


It was a conversation I had with a close friend some months later, which caused something I had buried to emerge, and with it, all the shame and guilt I wished had stayed buried. It was then that I realized this was to be the book's theme.


How do we overcome guilt and Shame?


How many of you have ever endured something horrific in your past that made you afraid to accept blessings that later come, thinking you were not deserving of it?


What I experienced I never shared with anyone saved my friend mentioned above and his response surprised me and brought encouragement which helped bring the character's situation to life. God has been digging up my past hurt and struggles to build the stories I write. Sometimes writing them brings me to an emotional place I wish I didn't have to go through, again, but then I am reminded that what we think is only us who endures, isn't so. How we overcome is the key in helping others do the same and with that, I push through and created a story that can help others heal from theirs and that is my ministry.


I am so excited to share this book with you, eager to hear how it affected you and blessed your heart and helped you let go of the past.


Take a journey with Gabriela and receive your healing through her, feel God's grace upon you letting you know just how he feels about you.


This story is about how one woman overcome that.


Here is an excerpt of the book you can read:


Sophia stretched her hand across the table towards Gabriela and entwined her fingers through hers. “Gabi, I want to remind you of something you shared with me about your parents.” A smile formed on Sophia’s face. “You said your parents told you that, if for any strange reason they were taken from you prematurely, they wouldn’t want you to feel alone. They told you they saw how much my parents loved you. That you should embrace my family as your own without feeling guilty, and if Sam is still missing when they pass, you should not stay alone in Jamaica. They said to mourn them and then let them go but move on, loving my family wholeheartedly as you did yours. Let my family help you hold on to hope that Sam will be found.”


Gabriela smiled and nodded as tears escaped her eyes. She wiped them away with one finger and said, “I remember what Mum and Dad said, but after completing university, I kept thinking, what if I leave and Sam returned? How will I know?”


“I understand, but wasn’t four years of waiting way too long?” Sophia pointed out.


“The waiting wasn’t an issue for me, really—what weighed on me was feeling discouraged. I knew if I had stayed any longer, I would have sunk into depression,” she sniffled. It was then that Mum and Dad’s suggestion of having your family around to help me hold on to hope made sense.


“Gabi,” Sophia’s voice cracked by Gabriela’s tears, “you are my sister, and I love you so much, even if we’re not blood-related. I’m glad you’re here now. We’ll stay hopeful together, and my parents will fill you with encouragement to strengthen your faith in Sam’s return. Let’s say a prayer for Sam,” Sophia gently suggested.


“Alright,” Gabriela nodded and closed her eyes. “Father,” she said, “thank you for giving me hope to believe that Sam is still out there. I ask you, Lord, to send an angel to guide him and order his steps in your hands so that wherever he may be, he is still walking in your will. Let your angels guard him and give him discernment to know whom to trust and bring him back safely. In Jesus’s name, Amen.”


“Amen,” Sophia added.


______________________________________________________________________________________


GET YOUR COPY FOR ONLY $0.99 WHICH HAS BEEN EXTENDED UNTIL 9th APRIL 2021 WHEN IT THEN GOES FULL PRICE OF $4.99. HELP ME GET THIS BOOK INTO THE HANDS OF MORE READERS BY GRABBING A COPY DURING THIS RELEASE WEEKS SO AMAZON'S ALGORITHM CAN PICK IT UP. IT'S A BOOK WORTH READING. I EVEN HAVE A GIVEAWAY FOR YOU BELOW.



6 views0 comments
bottom of page