top of page

Are you allowing God to have His way in your life?

Updated: Apr 12

We all say we are Christian and love God but are you walking in the calling He called you to do?


The Lord has called me to minister to others through my writing, and I have been praying, asking Him to teach me how to walk in it and not let pride come in the way of Him being glorified through me. I am also reading the word to help my spirit be ready.


To be a writer and getting readers to find my books, I have discovered it is not always easy. However, I realise from what the Lord has revealed to me about my books that I must also stand in faith—keep praying that the readers He called me to write for, will find my books and receive the messages inside them.


Christian Novelists should always see their books as a way to minister to readers and not just a way to entertain them. Always thinking of the sinners who will one day want to find God and may not want to go inside a church, but instead, may feel led to read a Christian novel thinking he/she can get something from God through that book. What I always bear in mind is that some readers will want to know how to reach out to God in prayer and if we Christians writers don’t add prayers in books, how will we help those readers learn to pray. There, we have lost one soul.


let god have his way in your life

Another thing I noticed in a few Christian novels I have read, is that the authors hardly want to end prayers they write in their books, in the name of Jesus, when the Bible itself commands us to pray in his name. (John 16:23) No man cometh to the Father but by me-Jesus' own words, so why try to bypass him. How will sinners know who we are praying to? We always ought to present Christ first, if that is how God called us to reach the lost.


Minister the word.


I pray before I write each chapter for all my books, reminding myself that it was God who inspired the apostles as well and when I do this, the Holy-Spirit takes over. I am amazed at some of the things God teaches me while I write.


For example, in my spiritual warfare fiction, ‘The Path of the Chosen Warriors’, Joshua, Ruth and Brad, are all Christians like many of us and like most of us, have shared their faith with others they encountered from time to time. However, when they were thrown into a town that we today would call, ‘the modern-day Sodom and Gomorrah’, they did not hesitate to let God use them to deliver the town’s people from bondage to the demon god Abaddon. Who had enticed the people with promises of wealth and everything sinful that their hearts desire.


Ruth, Joshua, and Brad didn’t question God why He chose them even when they were faced with death. Instead, they demonstrated their faith in God by walking to whatever fate awaited them when the angry mob came threatening the new converts. This, they did to build faith in the scared converts who were now faced with going back to serving a demon or standing firm in Christ, come what may.


The trio’s faith strengthened the new converts enough to have them face the demonic High Priest and the angry mob. The town’s people stood in unity and fought as they were taught (spiritual battle that is) because of the compassion Joshua and his team demonstrated to them. The same love that Christ fills us with when we became a new creation, (2 Corinthians 5:17) recreated in God’s own righteousness and holiness. (Ephesians 4:23)


let god have his way in your life

Many of us are failing because we are becoming judges over sinners instead of letting Christ be Christ in us and work through us. Many have forgotten they were bought with a price, that we no longer belong to ourselves? Don’t think I have excluded myself, for this is how I meant God taught me and opened my eyes to such things through the very characters that He used me to write about.


Ruth was the character who spoke the most to me. When she kept asking herself if there was any light still left in the High Priest and thought he was worth saving just like the town’s people. Even when he became possessed by the demon spirit of Abaddon and tried to kill her, she kept on pleading with High Priest to resist Abaddon and call out to Jesus. She helped to remove any judgmental thoughts that would pop up in my mind if I see or hear of someone deserving of death. I mean I find myself having more grace towards that person and praying for God to allow them the strength to repent and have the chance to receive his gift of salvation.


Many of us would look at the vilest of sinners or those in witchcraft who sacrifice children for wealth among other things and become judges over them. We forget that only God can judge sinners. God hates liars just as much; you only need to go read from the book of Proverbs and see how many chapters speak on that topic. If you can’t reach out yourselves to another, pray for them. When you walk down the street, and you see someone that you know is going to hell, stop where you are and pray within yourself for that person and when you get home pray again. (That is something I often do when I go to the bus stop)


Many of us are quick to condemn even the ministers who we see hanging out with famous people who we know are sinners. We need to get on our knees and begin to pray for the Lord to use those ministers to reach out to those sinners without falling into sin themselves. Remember Jesus dined with sinners and when the Pharisees tried to condemn him, he told them he came for sinners.


If you know of a famous person that you admired before you became saved, add them to your prayer list and start praying for them and their families. If you aren't familiar with what you are called to do as yet, praying for others can be where God wants you to be. You never know if your prayers for that person will bring forth a mighty prophet or minister who will save more souls than they led astray.


God as purpose in everyone. Imagine persons like Katy Perry or Beyonce coming to God and serving Him as faithfully as they served the devil to try to win back as many souls as they led astray.


God taught me a lot through my book, The Path of the Chosen Warriors, and I believe that it will minister to many. I share parts with you to help you understand the message in the book, but I encourage you all to get it and let it minister to you in the area of your lives that God needs to reach you.


So my question to you: How many of you know your calling and like the servant with the one talent who buried his, are sitting on your calling afraid to step out and trust God to carry you?


Check out this short video snippet from my Christian Fiction Book about Darkness vs. Light. Please subscribe for more videos that will help you grow on your spiritual journey.




121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page