top of page

Do you know the power in the blood of Jesus?

Updated: Apr 12

For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life. (John 3:16)

power in the blood of Jesus

Most Christian would already know the blessing from the above scripture. But an unbeliever might not know of the ultimate gift God gave us, by offering up his son—Jesus Christ, to a sinful world. A world full of people who didn’t even want what He offered because of the veil the devil placed over their eyes, to keep them from seeing the depth of God’s love for humanity. (2 Corinthians 4:4)


So to the unsaved person who might ask, ‘How did God save us through his Son?’ The answer to that is; Jesus’s life was the ultimate sacrifice to redeem us from a life of condemnation. He took our punishment of death and carried it to the cross with him where he was crucified.


God took all the sins of the world and placed it on His son-Jesus Christ and sentenced him to death. There was an exchange—Christ took our sin and gave us his life. (For the wages of sin is death BUT the gift of God is eternal life THROUGH Jesus Christ our Lord) Romans 6:23.


Death is the punishment for sin, and because of God’s love for humanity, he offered up his only son to purchase us from that condemnation, which was only reserved for Satan and the fallen angels.


So now God’s gift of life has been given back to us through Jesus, and all you have to do to receive it and be free of that death sentence over your head is to invite Jesus into your heart for that transformation to begin. The old condemned you will be washed in the Blood of Jesus, and you will then walk in newness with the life of God in you, through his Holy Spirit. It was the Blood of Jesus that made it all happen.


The Blood that Jesus shed on the cross for us was to:

  • Deliver us from the kingdom of Darkness (Satan) into the kingdom of Light (God). (Colossians 1:13)

  • Redeem us back into the family of God—we become adopted children of God. (Ephesian 1:5)

  • Gives us access into the presence of God (Ephesian 2:18 & Ephesians 3:12)

  • It removes the barrier between Jews and Gentile—God is for all men. (Ephesians 2:12-15)

  • Authority over the powers of darkness. (Luke 10:19)


There is incredible Power in the Blood of Jesus and time after time God has given me visions to show me the power it has against the enemy and also of how to use it. I wrote a post some time ago about knowing how to use the Blood of Jesus, and you can check it out here.


Today, I want to share another vision that God showed me, of how powerful the Blood of Jesus really is. To empower you against the enemies in your own lives and arm you to fight using its power.


In my vision, I saw random persons walking into a building that looked like a vast library hall, and somehow I seemed to know they had no way of getting back out. I heard myself shouting to everyone who entered through the doors of the building—say, THE BLOOD OF JESUS.




The minute they spoke those words they were able to step back through the doors and get out. It was when they safely stepped back through the doors; they would look down at the threshold of the door, to see the words that were written. ‘Anyone who enters cannot leave.’


It’s like the trap Satan sets for us. We many times never see the dangers of some of the things we walk into until we are unable to get out.


This scene was the first demonstration of the power on the Blood of Jesus.


You see what happened in the dream was this; there was an invisible door, which closed behind each person who walked through the physical door. They only knew they could not leave when they got inside. However, when they spoke the words, “Blood of Jesus,” it removed the barrier so they could escape.


The second demonstration I saw in the dream was even more powerful.


I saw a room that looked like an arena where people gathered to watch games. However, in these seats were not people, BUT SNAKES, who kept on hissing. All the people in this part of the dream—seemed to be the same who had escaped the building from the first half of the vision. They all had to walk by the snakes to leave. For every snake they stepped in front of to try to pass, they would say – ‘THE BLOOD OF JESUS,’ before they could pass. The snakes kept on hissing but could not move to strike anyone. They became paralysed against the Blood of Jesus.


Three things I saw demonstrated in this dream showing the Power in the BLOOD OF JESUS


  1. It breaks down every barrier the enemy puts up against you.

  2. It protects you from the venom of the serpents, or the attacks of the enemy.

  3. It renders your enemies powerless.


power in the blood of jesus

Isn’t that awesome! To know God has given you such a weapon to stand against your enemies. So go out and speak with authority in its power and know the devil is powerless against the blood. Plead the blood against sickness, against the enemies of your marriage, over your job, and children’s lives and their schools and most importantly your mind, which we all know is where the devil likes to play.


Bonus tip:

This simple action is something I have seen working for me. I remember before I began having all these dreams, whenever I start to pray, all sorts of things would pop into my mind and try to distract me. So now what I do is put my hand on my head and say, I apply the Blood of Jesus over my mind against every spirit of distraction and also over my ears from any voice of Satan in Jesus’ name.’ Would you believe me that I would pray right through without any further distraction after that prayer? It will help you too, just think of the vision I mentioned earlier in this post as a reminder of what the Blood of Jesus can do.


Check out this movie-The Passion of Christ about the crucifixion of Jesus to see and understand how much the Father loves you and then if you feel led to ask Jesus into your heart; you can pray this prayer below. I would like to hear from you also of how my post helped you understand the power in the blood of Jesus and even help you in your spiritual walk too. So send me your comments or questions.


Sinner’s Prayer:

Dear Jesus,

I am a sinner, and I acknowledge all my sins against you. Forgive me for all my sins, and also my parents and ancestors who also sinned against you and had caused me to reap the curses of their unrepentant sins. I turn my back on my sins now and I renounce every evil soul ties to the kingdom of darkness. I reject every spirit that has me bound and break myself loose from their evil influences and strongholds. I believe that Jesus died on the cross for me and that God the Father raised him on the third day. I now surrender my life and my will to your purpose for me being here on earth and thank you for sending the Holy –Spirit who will come and dwell inside of me sealing me to the Father, and who will guide me into my divine destiny. Lord Jesus, please come now into my heart and be my Saviour. Amen.

God bless you.



Book Recommendation

Here is a video snippet from my spiritual warfare book-The Path of the Chosen Warriors. You can subscribe to my channel for more videos for your spiritual growth.



3,337 views0 comments
bottom of page