top of page

What are the characteristics of a righteous man?

Updated: Apr 12

What I have discovered as I write all of my books, is that though my characters are fictional, and even though many times I use instances from my life to build a story around them, with the Holy Spirit as my help, I am beginning to learn more on how to improve my Christian walk.


When I read back any of my manuscripts and see how God brings each character into an example of what He requires of us, even when our lives started out not so great, or we fall along the way, it always influences my decisions when I find myself in some similar situation. My books are entertaining, but the messages in all are to help us in our spiritual growth— to build our relationship with God.

.

godly men characteristics

In the book, ‘The Path of the Chosen Warriors,’ the character Joshua was the first whom God used to influence me to devote more time to him. Joshua was a faithful Christian who always started his day in fellowship with the Lord so he would always know God’s voice and His will. When I looked at his life, I realised that I wasn’t giving Christ that level of commitment and here He had chosen me to minister through books.

.

I do spend a lot of time with him, but I have learned from Joshua that it is essential to start our days with Him, putting Christ first and having His guidance for our life throughout the day. This is the purpose of my books to help us see our lives through the eyes of the characters, identify with the one that connected the most to us and see what the message through that character is for us.

.

Although I write these books, it is the spirit of God that guides me and in doing so helps me to learn to walk a better Christian life. To examine my life and many times repent when I write a character and see how much alike I am to that character. I hope that as I share my journey with you through these characters if you identify with any of them, you will share your comments on reading about them affected you whether positively or negatively. We are all a part of each other and should reach out in love.

.

Like this post, leave a comment and share this pin so others can find it.


Would you like to read the first five chapters of this awesome book before you make your purchase?

.


Order your copy now!



Check out this short video snippet from my book Life's Journey our Great Test about the Light vs. Darkness. You can subscribe to the Youtube channel as well to grow more on your spiritual walk.




98 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page