top of page

General Questions Readers ask

Updated: Jan 18, 2022



What inspires you to write?


I get inspiration from the Holy-Spirit. He gives me either just an image or a dream and from that I have to pray and trust the Lord to bring that story to life. I guess in doing so I am reminded that the story isn’t just about me even though he allows a lot of my own experiences to create the characters and story.


Tell us about your journey as a writer.


I didn’t think of being a writer while growing up. I loved reading for as long as I can remember, but never thought about writing until 2003 when I went to Italy and came back with an idea for a romantic story. When I started it the Lord took over that story and turned it into something else. I wrote my first book-Predestined Love then and kept on my computer because I had no idea what to do next and left it in God’s hands to open the door for it to get published when the time was right. In a way, I wasn’t sure of myself as a writer and thought this was a way to prove if it was God’s will for me to be a writer.


When did you start and how do you keep the creative juices flowing?


It was until 2015 when my younger brother took sick and I went with him to the hospital, that I met an author-Claudette Brady-Beckford who shared a brochure of her books with me and we started talking, which got me introduced to self-publishing, amazon and all the works. I honestly can’t say how I keep my creative juices flowing. As I have said earlier, all the ideas come from the Holy Spirit. He gives me what I need to work on for a period and I work with it. Since I have been learning as I go I have five books overall written during these first two years. I haven’t published three yet. God is teaching me everything at His pace, and by teaching me I mean everything from writing the books, creating the website, promoting, to working on the book covers. But I know other books will be ready as soon as these five are all published and available for sale.


Who would you like to see play your characters in a movie?


I never thought about whom, I only want persons who would best reflect the characters and what they represent.


Do you have a favourite time of day and place to write?


No.


Do you have a routine?


Not really, I try to get everything else done first so I can focus without distractions.


What do you do to market your book?


That’s still a working process and I’m still learning, but at present, I use all the social media, my website and now blog tours to promote books. I create picture ads- teasers are what most authors call them, to help draw in readers and get their attention. I can’t say which platform is working the greatest for me so far, but Facebook has been the place where I have interacted most with readers who have subscribed to my website and read and reviewed my books.


Who are you three top author crushes?


I have always loved classical literature. My favourite authors are Charles Dickens, Victor Hugo, and Emily Bronte. I liked Barbara Cartland too.


Who would you most like to meet?


All my favourites are dead but I read a few romance books based on highlanders and I liked Karen Marie Moning Highlander series. I would like to meet her.


What words of wisdom would you share with aspiring authors?


Perseverance, endurance and don’t let negative or critical comments cause you to want to quit, but use them to improve where you are criticised most. God has a way to use others to help us become better.


Are You A Fan of Christian Romance & Spiritual Warfare?


My books: A Shattered Life Restored and The Path of the Chosen Warriors are both stories of romance but filled with spiritual warfare. Even though the stories are fictional, everything written in them about spiritual warfare is real that can be extracted for your own use.


Would you like an exclusive read of the first five chapters from any of them? Then click on the title below and join my email list and I will send it straight to your inbox.


8 views0 comments
bottom of page