top of page

What readers are asking about- A Shattered Life Restored.

Updated: Jan 18, 2022

Are you interested in reading the first five chapters from this awesome book that will not from only entertain you, but uplift and heal you from the pain of losing someone close, and also show you that there is always hope for redemption? Click the link at the end of Q&A to subscribe to my newsletter and the free pdf will be sent straight to your inbox. Happy Reading!


Tell us a little about your book- A Shattered Life Restored.


This book is about healing, hope, and redemption. Helping readers who have lost someone close and struggles to believe that happiness still exists for them and also those who have lost their way to find grace. To give them hope that God has a plan for all of us even when they feel like they are cursed.


What was the hardest part of the writing process for you?


I don’t think any part of my writing process was difficult. I think it may be because none of these stories were my own originally. The Holy-Spirit puts them in my spirit and after I acknowledge that he’s the author, I sit in front of the computer and pray. The story flows as it should after that even while the Lord adds parts of my own life in the stories. It always amazes me how he does it.


What scene in A Shattered Life Restored were you most excited to write?


I don’t think I was more excited about one particular scene, I loved writing the romantic scenes – seeing how Meg and Derek expressed their feelings – it made me feel like I was falling in love as well. But I think I enjoyed the first scene of the book that dealt with Meg’s grieving process the most. Somehow it was kind of like me dealing with the loss of my own husband and learning to move on. I cried while writing those first few chapters, adding Olivier in this story helped me a lot and I know lots of readers will come to appreciate his purpose in the book as well.


Who is your favorite character in this book and why?


Olivier is my favorite character and that is because he is the voice of reason that we all need to hear when we are too deep in hurt and pain to think straight. Also because with all his positive words of advice, he too needed someone to remind him of following his own advice, which shows that he was also vulnerable.


What is your advice for any readers who would love to write a book? Pray first and know if it’s the will of God, that way your story will flow as it should and you won’t be easily discouraged when you are criticized by others who might not agree with what you have to share. Is there anything else you'd like to add about your book-A Shattered Life Restored that you think readers should know before picking it up? You will cry in some parts, laugh in some but most of all you will be blessed and enjoy this book. It was a joy for me to even be blessed to write it. Where do you get the first seed of the idea for this book- A Shattered Life Restored? I usually get them from either a dream or just an image in my mind. With this book, I remember just seeing a lady sitting at a train station looking very sad. I always have to pray first when I sit at my computer and say, Lord, it's your book pour in me as you want this story to be told and sure enough it comes so smoothly after. I truly connected with this book and actually felt at times as though I was Meg. Did you feel the same way while writing it? Meaning did you take on the role of Meg personally? Yes, I was Meg. That's why I gave the character my own name. I thought about what I endured losing my own husband and wrote with those feelings. I didn't know the Lord would have added me to the story. At times I felt like I was in it, even falling in love with Derek as she was. What inspired you to write this book? This book came to me with an image of seeing a woman sitting alone at a Train Station. I had no idea what it was going to be about or that the Lord would use my own loss to be in the story. That is why I know this isn't about me when it comes to writing these stories. I never know what each will be about until I start writing.


12 views0 comments
bottom of page