top of page

Questions Readers ask about Life's Journey our Greatest Test

Updated: Aug 2, 2022



1. Tell us a little about yourself and your background.

I am a born and bred Jamaican from the city of Kingston. Went to an all-girls high school and had the best principal-Mrs Martin. Although she was strict taught me how to value myself. I was married but now a widower and I love Italian food, nature, and Spanish ballads.


2. How did you become interested in writing?

Since I was a child, I loved reading stories, but high school was where my interest grew to start writing when I started reading classic literature such as Jane Eyre and A Tale of Two Cities, which are still two of my favourites.


3. What compelled you to write a book on this subject?

The subject matters in this particular book did not come from me but from the Holy- Spirit. To be honest, I didn’t know what this book was about when he came with the image of a young man leaving prison. But as I allowed the Holy Spirit to work through me in building this story and bringing the two subject matters to life, I can say that for anyone who has been a victim of interfamily rape and drug abuse, this story is meant to bring you healing and restoration.


4. What is the main theme or point that you want readers to understand from reading your book?

That being a victim of drug abuse or rape means that you stay in that place of isolation and feeling rejected. God sees you and is with you and he used me to write this book to bring you healing. It was not an easy book to write, took me to emotional places I didn’t know, as my deceased husband was a drug addict at one point in his life too and I was there through that.


5. Are there any other themes present in the book?

Well, you will see the theme of forgiveness, redemption, and restoration in this story as well.


6. Are there some specific lessons you hope readers will learn and apply to their lives after reading your book?

Yes, don’t let your beginning determine your end. Use the tragic circumstances to build yourself up and lift others when you get stronger.


7. What makes your book different from any other books similar to yours that are in circulation today?

Well, I think because God put this particular seed in me to bring forth. I am the only one who could bring this story to life the way it needs to for the right readers to find the message it carries and be healed and delivered by it.


8. How does the book intertwine with God’s call on your life and how you are currently serving Him?

Writing is my ministry and not just to entertain but to bring healing and deliverance to readers' lives, and this book reflects exactly that. What I have learned since my first book is that, the Holy Spirit is my partner in writing and he comes with the ideas for each story. I have to rely on him and prayer has to be first before I can start a book and when that is done the story flows.


9. Do you have a favorite Scripture verse?

I love the entire Plasm 27 but verse 1 is one I stand by a lot. The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?


10. When you are not writing, what do you like to do? Do you have any hobbies?

I like to spend time in my garden. I find that planting helps me understand how to have better faith and waiting.



LEARN THE STEPS TO CONQUERING YOUR PAST


Here are a few steps to take in conquering your past. This book gives you a story that shares how you can do so through a couple of characters with different issues.


Sign up below and get the first three chapters of this book FREE!!!

18 views0 comments
bottom of page